A day without technology… results

I had to go 24 hours without technology, I thought it would be easy but I thought wrong. I did this on a Saturday which is probably the hardest day to do it on. I found it pretty easy to not get on my social media accounts but sometimes I would have these sudden urges to get on for no reason. Not using the TV or computer was pretty easy because I found other things to occupy myself and keep my self busy. The hardest part was when I started to receive texts and my friends wanted to hang out so that’s when I cracked and gave up on the whole idea. I lasted until about 2 in the afternoon but I didn’t get on my social media accounts all day so I completed that part. It was harder than I thought it would be for sure because I can go a couple of days without using my social media accounts but for the other things ( mostly texting) I wouldn’t be able to last. It was a fun little experiment overall and it was a challenge for sure!

Leave a comment